Sports and Physical Education

Physical Education at Honiton aims to develop pupils’ competence and confidence to take part in a range of physical activities that become a central part of their lives, both in and out of College.

Through a range of experiences that PE offers, students learn how to be effective in competitive, creative and challenging situations.

Students work as individuals, in groups and in teams, developing concepts of fairness and of personal and social responsibility.

A Taylor (Head of Sport & Physical Education)

Department staff:

Mr A Taylor: Head of Sport & Physical Education.

ataylor@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk / @ataylor_PE

Mrs H Bown: 2nd in Department, PE Primary Link, Head of Life Skills

hbown@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk

Mr R Robson: Vice-Principal

rrobson@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk

Mr T Skelding: Sports Academy Lead, Head of Learning.

tskelding@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk / @tskelding_PE

Miss P Wyatt: BTEC Sport Lead, Head of Learning.

pwyatt@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk / @PWyatt_PE

Mr E Leach: PE Teacher, Head of Learning.

eleach@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk

Clubs and Enrichment

Match Reports

Sports Academy

Sport and PE Newsletters

Sports Day Records

PE Facilities

Core PE (Key Stage 3 & 4)

Key Stage 4: GCSE PE / Sport Science

Sixth Form: A-Level PE / Sport Science

Sixth Form: BTEC Level 3 in Sport

Youth Sport Trust "Lead 2 Employability"

Useful Links

PE Kit

Sports Academy Kit Order Form

PE Hoodie, Skort, Tracksuit Bottoms, Base Layer & Leggings Order Form

Highly Able PE Reading List

Contact Us

© Copyright Honiton Community College

Tel: 01404 42283

Email: admin@honitoncollege.devon.sch.uk

Address

School Lane, Honiton, EX14 1QT